Keep up to 2 months of journey logs
Use Geofence, Motion and Beacon tracking methods
Beacons are available at www.intellidrive.com for purchase
Premium subscription customers can keep up to 2 years of journey logs.
Journey logs beyond this time frame can be requested on demand.
By purchasing a PREMIUM subscription, your account is upgraded to PREMIUM. The subscription is paid through your Apple App Store Account and will automatically renew unless you cancel the auto-renewal at least one day before the subscription is auto-renewed.
If you do cancel your subscription and your subscription reaches it’s expiry date, your device will only show a maximum of 2 months of past drives. After a grace period of 2 weeks, those drives will be irretrievably removed from our servers. If you renew your subscription within the grace period, the drives will be restored to your phone (going back a maximum of 2 years).
You can manage your subscription or turn auto-renewal off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase. You can pay for your subscription on a monthly basis or on an annual basis by tapping on the appropriate button below.